Click to watch the video Play Video

I'm New to Faith Church


Our Mission and Vision

We exist to "Make disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world." In order to fulfill this mission we invite and equip people to become disciples who Connect, Grow, Serve and Go.  As we do, God uses these 4 things to change us and to change our world one life at a time.

Connect with God through corporate and private worship.

Learn More

Grow in relationship with God and others through Community Group Life.

Learn More

Serve the body of Christ through my time, talent, treasure and touch.

Learn More

Go out into the world equipped to share, serve, and invest.

Learn More

Services at Faith Church

Whether you prefer Traditional or Contemporary services, at Faith Church, you'll find friendly people and relevant messages that will help you to apply biblical principles to your everyday life.

Traditional: Sun. 8:30am
Contemporary: Sat. 5:30pm & Sun. 9:45am
Learn more about our services

What to wear to Faith Church

We invite you to dress in what you are comfortable wearing, whether that is a dress shirt and tie, casual and comfortable jeans and a t-shirt, or somewhere in between. You'll fit right in. After all, the Bible tells us that God is more concerned with our hearts than He is with how we dress or look (1 Samuel 16:7).

Children's Activities at Faith Church

No matter how old or young your son or daughter is, Faith Church offers a number of safe, fun, and Christ-centered ministries for them to become involved in. All children 2 years old through 5th grade are invited to join us on Saturday evenings at 5:30 pm or Sunday mornings at 9:45 am for Hands On Bible Club. A staffed nursery is also available for newborn to 2 years old. Throughout the year, there are other special events to help kids connect, grow, serve and go!

Do I Fit In at Faith Church? YES!

At Faith Church you don’t have to be anyone except who you are.  We can’t wait to meet you!

Fist Bump

Meet Our Team

Jake Waybright Jake Waybright Lead Pastor jwaybright@faithum.net
Rusty Wolfinger Rusty Wolfinger Associate Pastor rwolfinger@faithum.net
Diane Dunlap Diane Dunlap Office Administrator office@faithum.net
Marion Handley Marion Handley Director of Children's Ministries / Preschool Director mhandley@faithum.net
Jared Hetherington Jared Hetherington Director of Student Ministries jhetherington@faithum.net
Deb Ottenmiller Deb Ottenmiller Director of Group Life/Assimilation dottenmiller@faithum.net
Tony Sharp Tony Sharp Director of Worship tsharp@faithum.net
Lisa Konkle Lisa Konkle Choral Coordinator lkonkle@faithum.net
Kristen Lowe Kristen Lowe Tech Director klowe@faithum.net
David Miller David Miller Facilities Manager dmiller@faithum.net

Our Beliefs

Cross Window

Faith Church is a United Methodist congregation. As United Methodists we share a common theological heritage with other Christians, holding to the historic essentials of the Christian faith. Our beliefs are rooted in scripture and shaped through reason, tradition, and experience.

We believe in the story of a God who in love created all that is, became flesh in Jesus to save us and show us life, and who is present with us today in the Holy Spirit. We believe that God has created us in God’s own image and in Jesus through the power of the Holy Spirit, God restores that image in us so that we might reach the goal of the Christian life which is to love God with all your heart, soul, mind and strength, and to love your neighbor as you love yourself.

As Methodists we have a distinctive emphasis on experiencing God’s grace personally and powerfully in a way that changes our lives as we put faith and love into action.

At Faith Church, we pursue the goal of the Christian life and open ourselves to God’s grace in our lives as we connect, grow, serve and go.

To learn more, check out these resources from our United Methodist Book of Discipline


Next Steps 


What's available at Faith Church for Adults  Students  Children ?